ISWEP Members - Iowa Stormwater Education Partnership

ISWEP Members

Community Contacts

There are a number of Iowa communities that are required, by law, to develop and manage a stormwater program. These communities are permitted by the Iowa Department of Natural Resources under the National Pollutant Discharge and Elimination System (NPDES) Program.  Most permitted communities are members of the Iowa Stormwater Education Partnership and a few communites are not permitted, but are members of ISWEP anyway.  Please contact them if you want to know ANYTHING or EVERYTHING about stormwater management in your community. 

For all other Iowa communities we encourage you to contact your City Clerk / Administrator, City Public Works / Engineering Department or your local SWCD office for technical asssitance with stormwater management issues or report a concern you may have with stormwater runoff and / or water pollution.

ISWEP Member Phone Contact E-mail Address (right click & copy)
Altoona 515-967-5136 Karen Oppelt koppelt@altoona-iowa.com
Ames 515-239-5165 Tracy Warner jjoiner@city.ames.ia.us
Ankeny 515-963-3523 Jerod Bright jbright@ankenyiowa.gov
Asbury 563-556-7106 Elizabeth Bonz ebonz@cityofasbury.com
Bettendorf 563-344-4128 Brian Schmidt bschmidt@bettendorf.org
Bondurant 515-967-5732 Boyce Bailey bbailey@cityofbondurant.com
Carter Lake 712-847-0535 Barry Palmer barry.palmer@carterlake-ia.gov
Cedar Falls 319-268-2708 Matt Hosford mathew.hosford@cedarfalls.com
Cedar Rapids 319-286-5856 Cara Matteson c.matteson@cedar-rapids.org
Clinton 563-243-4064 Dan Riney danriney@ci.clinton.ia.us
Clive 515-223-6231 Rachel Conrad rconrad@cityofclive.com
Corallville 319-248-1720 Dan Holderness dholderness@ci.coralville.ia.us
Council Bluffs 712-328-4635 Matt Cox mcox@councilbluffs-ia.gov
Davenport 563-326-6150 Amy Kay akay@ci.davenport.ia.us
Des Moines 515-323-8173 Dan Pritchard dpritchard@dmgov.org
Eldridge 563-285-4841 James Martin jcmartin@netins.net
Grimes 515-233-0000 Brandt Williamson sbw@foxeng.com
Hiawatha 319-294-2929 Patrick Parsley bldgofficial@hiawatha-iowa.com
Iowa City 319-356-5164 Carol Sweeting carol-sweeting@iowa-city.org
Johnston 515-727-7763 David Wilwerding dwilwerding@cityofjohnston.com
Marion 319-743-6340 Steve Cooper scooper@cityofmarion.org
Marshalltown 641-758-1025 Joel Chandler jchandler@marshalltown-ia.gov
Muscatine* 563-263-2752 Jon Koch jkoch@muscatineiowa.gov
North Liberty 319-626-5700 Tom Palmer tpalmer@northlibertyiowa.org
Ottumwa 641-683-0680 Larry Seals lseals@ci.ottumwa.ia.us
Pleasant Hill 515-309-9464 Darren Fife darren@ecosourceiowa.com
Sergeant Bluff 712-943-4244 Mark Huntley mark@cityofsergeantbluff.com
Sioux City 712-224-6027 Melissa Campbell melissacampbell@sioux-city.org
Solon* 319-624-3755 Scott Kleppe scott.kleppe@solon-iowa.com
Storm Lake* 712-732-8000 Jim Patrick patrick@stormlake.org
Urbandale 515-278-3950 Dave McKay dmckay@urbandale.org
University of Iowa 319-335-5966 Darice Baxter darice-baxter@uiowa.edu
Waterloo 319-291-4312 Wayne Castle wayne.castle@waterloo-ia.org
Waukee 515-987-4363 Jenny Corkrean jcorkrean@waukee.org
West Branch* 319-643-5888 Matt Muckler matt@westbranchiowa.org
Windsor Heights 515-279-3662 Jason Van Ausdall jvan@windsorheights.org
       
*Iowa Stormwater Education Partnership members that do not require a NPDES permit.
© 2019 Iowa Stormwater Education Partnership. All Rights Reserved.